Booktubeathon 2018 wrap up

I was so hoping this post would be titled I read seven books in one week, but that did not happen. At least I did manage too read more than usual so even though I didn’t meet my goal I still consider it a success. I read four books and considering life often got in the way of reading I think I did pretty good.
  • The Book Thief: (3.5/5 stars) I only actually read fifty pages of this, I had already read most of it, and was aiming to finish it before booktubeathon but it didn’t happen. I finished it at twelve thirty am on the first day so it probably shouldn’t even count, but since I didn’t read a lot of the books I intended to read I’m going to count it.
  • Everything All at Once: (2/5 stars) This was not what I wanted or expected, it had a creepy love interest and I just did not enjoy it.
  • The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender: (5/5 stars) I loved this one, loved it enough for it to be a favorite of the year and it made up for my disappointment in my last read. Review
  • Avatar the Last Airbender The Search: (4/5 stars) This was exactly what I wanted and was so satisfied and happy with it. These comics are not as good as the show, but it is so nice to have new adventures with team avatar.
  • Every Heart a Doorway: (4/5 stars) I listened to this on audiobook and it was wonderfully narrated, and I really enjoyed it. I’m listening to the second book now, and will listen to the third one soon as well, this is a really interesting series and I’m glad a found a new series to marathon.

Did you participate is this years booktubeathon?  How many books did you read this weak?

Leave a comment